YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

A place and space for me to express my thoughts

Paper, The True Fabric Of My Life


 

DAILY PROMPT: Your life without a computer — what does it look like?

I have stacks and stacks of journals. I'll change the names if I ever decide to publish them.  - Carolyn Murphyhttp://izquotes.com/quote/132915

 

If I had no access to a computer then I would use the old tried and true standard PAPER!  There is nothing better than the feel of a pen placing a kiss on the cheeks of paper with each and every stroke of the pen.

Even  now as I click and click on the keys on this laptop it will never be able to compete with writing “longhand” in the journals, diary, or the scrap paper laying around. I do desire to lay my words and thoughts down on lined sheets or the blank pages of a book. http://www.my-diary.org/

I can recall last year when technology failed me (my internet connection) was down and I was going a bit cra-cra (crazy). I could not connect at an instant with friends and followers. I was unable to quickly share what was doing, feeling, or thinking.

My Mom told me to calm down it was the Lord’s way of getting my attention, by taking my plastic and metal. I did not want to slow down, I wanted the microwave magic of having information at my fingertips…refresh, send, and update.

My tagline speaks volumes to how I feel about PAPER: “Words the joyful noise of my mouth, sweet sounds to my ears.The results of a love affair between pen and paper, words” YoTrip

Computers and technology are a nice convenience to have but can they really compete with pen and paper, I say absolutely not!  When I get in my quite mode and I want to really think and reflect give me PAPER, The True Fabric  Of My Life!

~~YoTrip

NaBloPoMo November Prompts

“You Say 2013, I Say 20NeXt!
Make the Moments Matter” 

Yolanda Clay Triplett “YoTrip”
Words and Thoughts Artist~

Join us for The 100 Day SMART GOAL CHALLENGE2 http://facebook.com/events/444796945573132/ 

“Words the joyful noise of my mouth, sweet sounds to my ears.The results of a love affair between pen and paper, words” 

Copyright © 2013 YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

WBTW.com

Myrtle Beach, Florence SC News, Weather, Sports

R. Eric Thomas

dynamic social impact storytelling

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Bitter Gertrude

Blogging about Theatre and Culture since 2013

ericapooler The Cards of Life

A fine WordPress.com site

Perks of Mo;

A period tells you that is that. With a semicolon you get a pleasant little feeling of expectancy ; there is more to come; read on; it will get clearer.

Jessica L. Arrant

Blogging on Kids and Behavior [and Beyond]

Write the Dream, Work the Dream

Write the Vision. Make it Plain

Bri Bruce Productions

Design | Publishing | Photography | Art

