YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

A place and space for me to express my thoughts

Morning Person or Night Owl


young Long-eared owl (Asio otus), surroundings...

young Long-eared owl (Asio otus), surroundings of Warsaw, Poland (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

NaBloPoMo November Prompts

November 14: Are you a morning person or a night owl?

DAILY PROMPT: Is six in the morning the best hour of the day or too close to your three a.m. bedtime?

I must admit that I am both a morning person and a night owl. I can do six in the morning and I can do three a.m. as a bedtime.

Time is of the essence, it is happening even as I put my thoughts down on this page.

Time is constant, it has been here since the beginning and it will be here when it all comes to an end

Now me and time are in a love hate relationship…It gives and I take daily

I have been a morning person for 34 years since my brother  (William Boo-Boo Johnson) Henry Clay Jr., decided to enter into this world.

After my brother  Boo-Boo Johnson was born I became an early riser and a night owl because he was in both worlds. The baby boy had a round

the clock schedule! For whatever reason the baby boy schedule stuck on me.

I love six in the morning as it is my time of studying the word, praying and worshipping the Lord God.

I get inspiration and encouragement in the early morning hours as well as in the last night a.m.

Being an around the clock person gives me  little time to rest my body and spirit.

Somehow I need to find a way to recharge, I guess I have to spend more time in the middle.

Let me go to bed and see if I can make it work, especially since it is time to rise again!

~~YoTrip

 

“You Say 2013, I Say 20NeXt!
Make the Moments Matter”
Yolanda Clay Triplett
“YoTrip”
~Words and Thoughts Artist~
Join us for The 100 Day SMART GOAL CHALLENGE http://www.facebook.com/events/444796945573132/
“Words the joyful noise of my
mouth, sweet sounds to my ears.The
results of a love affair between
pen and paper, words”
 
Copyright © 2013 YoTrip-Words and Thoughts 

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

R. Eric Thomas

dynamic social impact storytelling

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Bitter Gertrude

Blogging about Theatre and Culture since 2013

ericapooler The Cards of Life

A fine WordPress.com site

Perks of Mo;

A period tells you that is that. With a semicolon you get a pleasant little feeling of expectancy ; there is more to come; read on; it will get clearer.

Jessica L. Arrant

Blogging on Kids and Behavior [and Beyond]

Write the Dream, Work the Dream

Write the Vision. Make it Plain

Bri Bruce Productions

Design | Publishing | Photography

Nikki Skies

I am a lover of perseverance. I am folklore. I am consistency and contradiction.

