YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

A place and space for me to express my thoughts

The Five “S” Items In The Fridge


The Silk, the salsa, the seed, the sip, and soothers

The Silk, the salsa, the seed, the sip, and soothers

Current Contents of Refrigerator

Current Contents of Refrigerator (Photo credit: NatalieMaynor)

Nov 12: Name five things inside your refrigerator right now and how you feel about them.

I went to the refrigerator and grab the first five things  and here is my combination I call The Silk for the Pure Almond milk I came to love when I decided I needed to try some milk alternatives. I love this as it was an acquired taste that works for the mature palette I now call my own. The salsa for the corn salsa that always comes to my rescue for “YoTrip’s favorite snacks” to go right along with the baked blue chips. The seed is a new grain in my world that I add to oatmeal, smoothies, and anything to help the fiber intake. The sip is that emergency bottle of Riesling when I just need to “wind down” always on chill and ready. The soothers are my great multivitamins of the “gummy bear” variety, help me get the extra’s I need to work on making my “health my wealth”.  The five “S” items are good on their own,  I really would not recommend them as a combo pack! Everything in the fridge has a face, a place, and a space inside the icebox.

~~YoTrip

NaBloPoMo November Prompts

 
 
“You Say 2013, I Say 20NeXt!
Make the Moments Matter”
Yolanda Clay Triplett
“YoTrip”
~Words and Thoughts Artist~
Join us for The 100 Day SMART GOAL CHALLENGE http://www.facebook.com/events/444796945573132/
Find me on Facebook: facebook.com/yolanda.c.triplett
or visit my page http://www.facebook.com/YoTrip
“Words the joyful noise of my
mouth, sweet sounds to my ears.The
results of a love affair between
pen and paper, words”
 
Copyright © 2013 YoTrip-Words and Thoughts 
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

R. Eric Thomas

dynamic social impact storytelling

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Bitter Gertrude

Blogging about Theatre and Culture since 2013

ericapooler The Cards of Life

A fine WordPress.com site

Perks of Mo;

A period tells you that is that. With a semicolon you get a pleasant little feeling of expectancy ; there is more to come; read on; it will get clearer.

Jessica L. Arrant

Blogging on Kids and Behavior [and Beyond]

Write the Dream, Work the Dream

Write the Vision. Make it Plain

Bri Bruce Productions

Design | Publishing | Photography

Nikki Skies

I am a lover of perseverance. I am folklore. I am consistency and contradiction.

