YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

A place and space for me to express my thoughts

YoTrip Presents: I Am NOT That Girl Anymore


YoTrip

YoTrip

Over 90 days ago I penned this poem as a declaration of how I want my life to be different in the years to come. I have availed myself to people out of a desire to please and twisted obligation. I have decided to free myself and allowing others to find another path to accomplishing their programs and processes. I will unapologetically, choose my who, what when, where, why and how. I am not mad or sad, but more than anything else I Am Not That Girl Anymore! Happy Birthday to me 7/29/13
I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one who could effortlessly gets it done

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one who had all her balls up in the air at once

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one who worked from both ends of the candle and clock

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one who did not blink when you added to her things to do list

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one that opened up and closed out the events

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one that had one word she used for every request: YES

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one that everyone expects to “handle it”

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one that never forgets birthdays, anniversaries, or any day

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one who was tough as nails and could take it all on

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one that lived for the rush and rushed to live

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one who kept it all together from top to bottom

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one that could make something out of nothing

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one that worked on projects  from pillar to post

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one who was like the energizer Bunny always on the go

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one who was always happy to accommodate everyone

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one who waited and even carried the weight

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one who could just fix it

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one who sought to make everyone happy

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one who never gets tired

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one who has the headband, cape, belt, and boots –Wonder Woman

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one who did it now and worried about how later

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one who was always in the know

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one who brought order, made the order, or gave the order

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one that was always seeking perfection

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one filling in and feeling it no matter what

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one a centerpiece always in the middle

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one who affirmed the “I’m Every Woman” Syndrome

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one who cared for everybody but not for herself

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one that welcomed more to do

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one who did until it was done

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one who was both careful and caring

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one who aimed to please and was pleased to aim for all targets

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

You know the one who always answered the call

I Am Not That Girl Anymore

It is a new day and I am walking into it!

4/28/13 The Commencement
7/29/13 The Beginning Of The Best Year

 ~~YoTrip

                                                                                                       

^^Peaceful Rest I bid you Rosemary Pate^^

 

                                                                                            ***************************************************************************

Do you want to be inspired and learn how to live triumphantly? Listen to The Dr. Loretta Faith Harris Radio Show on the 1st and 3rd Wednesday’s from 6:30 pm-7:00 pm EST, join us http://www.blogtalkradio.com/lorettafaithharris
                                    

Central Florida’s premier workshop, “Developing the Business Professional” is hosted at Nova Southeastern University in Orlando Florida on August 17, 2013, 10 am – 2 pm. This workshop provides foundational training, tools, and resources to enhance the business professionals’ speaking, writing, and presentation skills, which will lead to an overall successful professional branding experience.REGISTER Today:

http://dbp4.eventbrite.com

 
                                             *******************************************************
Write your Story. Join the Orlando Renaissance Writers Guild http://.orwriters.org/  Join us on Facebook  
 
“You Say 2013, I Say 20NeXt!
Make the Moments Matter”
 
Yolanda Clay Triplett
“YoTrip”
~Words and Thoughts Artist~
 
Join us for The 100 Day SMART GOAL CHALLENGE http://www.facebook.com/events/444796945573132/
 
Find me on Facebook: facebook.com/yolanda.c.triplett
or visit my page http://www.facebook.com/YoTrip 

“Words the joyful noise of my 
mouth, sweet sounds to my ears.The 
results of a love affair between 
pen and paper, words”
 
Copyright © 2013 YoTrip-Words and Thoughts  
Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “YoTrip Presents: I Am NOT That Girl Anymore

  1. alema pamela watson on said:

    Love the poem Yolanda! The word “no” is a good word to know! This poem resonates with alot of us strongblackwomen. Smell the roses and be comfortable with folks helping you! Continue to inspire.
    Alema

    • Thanks so much Alema! I just started writing and it poured out of my spirit. I was tired fed up, dealing with hot flashes and mood swings. I am more than OK to be waiting on these days. I miss you we need to get together.

  2. Pingback: Why Don’t We Care About Other People Anymore? – Smart Stunning Searching

Leave a Reply

WBTW.com

Myrtle Beach, Florence SC News, Weather, Sports

R. Eric Thomas

playwright. humorist. person on the internet.

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Bitter Gertrude

Blogging about Theatre and Culture since 2013

ericapooler The Cards of Life

A fine WordPress.com site

Perks of Mo;

A period tells you that is that. With a semicolon you get a pleasant little feeling of expectancy ; there is more to come; read on; it will get clearer.

Jessica L. Arrant

Blogging on Kids and Behavior [and Beyond]

Write the Dream, Work the Dream

Write the Vision. Make it Plain

Bri Bruce Productions

Design | Publishing | Photography | Art

