YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

A place and space for me to express my thoughts

YoTrip Presents: A Poet People Should Know Ramona “Jonesy” Jones


YoTrip Presents: A Poet People Should Know Ramona “Jonesy” Jones  Ramona Jonesy Jones

In honor of the 17th Annual National Poetry Month, I am graciously yielding my blog space to Poets. For the balance of April I will run and post my new monthly feature highlighting some amazing poets, YoTrip Presents: “A Poet People Should Know “

Five Questions For A Poet People Should Know

Who are you as a Poet? Please share something about yourself and your business.

As a poet I am always thinking of new ways I can write and make myself better.  I get a lot of inspiration from my students.  They know I love to write poetry so when they write poetry they are always trying to please me.  It warms my heart to know that they want to know what I think.  They make me a better writer.

What makes you a “Poet People Should Know”?

Not tooting my own horn, but my words are special.  Each word that I write comes from something I have experienced.  Those experiences have made me who I am today.

When did you find out that you had that something special that you wanted to share with the world?

I have always been a writer but I didn’t realize that I wanted to share my words with the world until a few years ago.  My words had always been written in a journal.  I never shared them with anyone because they were my private thoughts.  Those private thoughts turned into poems.  Little by little I started sharing them and a great friend of mine told me that I should really consider writing professionally.  I took my first step steps and submitted and agreed to write for a book my friend was publishing.  It was refreshing and I felt really good about it.  Afterwards I was connected with two authors who were publishing a poetry anthology and I had some of my poems published in there.  Then I was connected with Freedomink Publishing and I found my home.  My first book Life and Love Through My Eyes was published in July 2012.  I am working on my second book Dismissed Inhibitions for release this October.  I am excited because I have the chance again to share my experiences.

Where can people find out more about you and your poetic work? 

People can find out more about me and my work at www.freedomink365.com

My first book Life and Love Through My Eyes is available on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and Books-A-Million.  You may also find me on Facebook (Author Ramona “Jonesy” Jones).

How do you make it all happen?

My publisher, Katandra Jackson keeps me on my toes.  I am so appreciative of her guidance and direction.

~~YoTrip

 

April is National Poetry Month

Let’s celebrate the beautiful of creative expression. For more information go to http://www.poets.org
National Poetry Month
Join  for The Orlando Renaissance Writers Guild 6th Annual Writer’s Guild Benefit Dinner on Saturday, May 4, 2013. Get details at   http://www.orwriters.org/. Write your Story… 
Single Post Navigation

One thought on “YoTrip Presents: A Poet People Should Know Ramona “Jonesy” Jones

  1. Pingback: The ’4 in 1′ Poetry Anthology | Writers of Recent Day

Leave a Reply

WBTW.com

Myrtle Beach, Florence SC News, Weather, Sports

R. Eric Thomas

dynamic social impact storytelling

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Bitter Gertrude

Blogging about Theatre and Culture since 2013

ericapooler The Cards of Life

A fine WordPress.com site

Perks of Mo;

A period tells you that is that. With a semicolon you get a pleasant little feeling of expectancy ; there is more to come; read on; it will get clearer.

Jessica L. Arrant

Blogging on Kids and Behavior [and Beyond]

Write the Dream, Work the Dream

Write the Vision. Make it Plain

Bri Bruce Productions

Design | Publishing | Photography | Art

