YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

A place and space for me to express my thoughts

YoTrip Presents: Yvette Register “A Woman People Should Know”


 

 

 

 

YoTrip Presents: Yvette Register “A Woman People Should Know”

Yvette Register Magic

 

Below is my seventh feature blog post in honor of Women’s History Month.  It is important that we celebrate the beauty and brains of women. Please enjoy learning about these fascinating women and then make sure you support them in their passions, projects, and products

Who are you? Please share something about yourself and your business.

My name is Yvette Register. I help people manage the risks of every day life, recover from the unexpected and realize their dreams. I also inspire people to live out their God-given dreams. I do this as a State Farm Insurance agent, motivational writer of a blog called Beyond that Dream with Yvette Register and co-founder of the Cheers to Great Health facebook page.

I am passionate about helping people protect their families through life, health and auto insurance. (www.yvetteregister.com) I am passionate about helping people develop and live their dreams. (www.BeyondThatDream.com and http://www.facebook.com/Dreamoutloudnetwork) And I am passionate about people living a healthy lifestyle and eating right. (www.facebook.com/CheersToGreatHealth)

I work hard but I am never too busy for my son, AJ. I love helping him work towards the fulfillment of his dreams!

What makes you a “Woman People Should Know”?

I am a 2 year breast cancer survivor. When I was diagnosed in 2011, nothing mattered to me but my fight to conquer the cancer that was trying to take over my body. I focus on living and trusting in the Lord to get me through it. As a result I am now cancer free and I promised the Lord I would spend the rest of my life telling others how good God is!

I want people to know that nothing beats having faith in God. I understand that tomorrow is not promised. I live with the believe in a win/win situation. If I die, I will go to be with the Lord. If I live I will get to be here with my friends and family to impact the world.

I give God all the glory.

When did you find out that you had that something special that you wanted to share with the world?

When I was a little girl I always wanted to be an entrepreneur. I always felt I was here to help others. Becoming an insurance agent is one of the fulfillment’s of my purpose. I get to help people in the most difficult times in their lives. I love what I do and am blessed to be a blessing to others.

Where can people find out more about you?

Feel free to contact me in the following ways:

http://www.yvetteregister.com
http://www.BeyondThatDream.com
http://www.linkedin.com/in/yvetteregister
For motivation please like the following page: http://www.facebook.com/dreamoutloudnetwork
For healthy tips please like the following page: http://www.facebook.com/CheersToGreatHealth

Phone number 407-841-8257

How do you make it all happen?

I make it all happen by the grace of God. I believe Phil. 4:13 – “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” Everyday I get up and work hard. Hard work is like planting seeds to harvest in the future. I plant and trust God for the growth!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “YoTrip Presents: Yvette Register “A Woman People Should Know”

  1. Pingback: YoTrip Presents: Dr. Wachell McKendrick “A Woman People Should Know” | YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

Leave a Reply

WBTW.com

Myrtle Beach, Florence SC News, Weather, Sports

R. Eric Thomas

dynamic social impact storytelling

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Bitter Gertrude

Blogging about Theatre and Culture since 2013

ericapooler The Cards of Life

A fine WordPress.com site

Perks of Mo;

A period tells you that is that. With a semicolon you get a pleasant little feeling of expectancy ; there is more to come; read on; it will get clearer.

Jessica L. Arrant

Blogging on Kids and Behavior [and Beyond]

Write the Dream, Work the Dream

Write the Vision. Make it Plain

Bri Bruce Productions

Design | Publishing | Photography

