YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

A place and space for me to express my thoughts

YoTrip Presents: Miss SunnieJ “A Woman People Should Know”


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

YoTrip Presents: Miss SunnieJ “A Woman People Should Know”   

 

Below is my fourth feature blog post in honor of Women’s History Month. It is important that we celebrate the beauty and brains of women. Please enjoy learning about these fascinating women and then make sure you support them in their passions, projects, and products.

MissSunnieJ

 

Who are you? Please share  something about yourself and your business.

I am originally from Philadelphia which is a major influence on my personal style.  My mother was a very fashion conscious woman and always emphasized that being well dressed at all time was very important to how people treat you.  She instilled in me a sense of individualism as she always stated that “she did not want to see herself coming and going”.  That is the foundation for my fashion sense which is highlighted in Sunnie’s Closet philosophy.  We treat each customer as a prized friend that we want to come visit often to get the items that match their personal style.  We keep mental notes to their size, profession, interests and needs to maximize their future shopping experiences with us.  We also send out personal messages when we have something special just for them.I believe it is the extra smile and extra mile we are willing to go for our customers that will raise the benchmark of customer service.
What makes you a “Woman People Should Know”?
I like to encourage everyone to live their dreams and to get away from dream killers.  I have experience in a wide array of areas from promotions, talent management, legal, banking, education, pageantry, network marketing, fundraising and tv production.  I am always willing to share my past experiences and contacts with anyone who is serious and willing to listen and take notes.
I am also a good listener and love bouncing ideas and new collaborative possibilities. Sunnie’s Closet is in its infancy stage and there are more facets to come.
When did you find out that you had that something special that you wanted to share with the world?
I always liked to organize, initiate and explore new learning experiences and opportunities both for personal growth as well as financial.  I was the class president 11th and 12th grade and involved in every committee possible.  I started  a girls club in 7th grade that took us all the way through 12th grade and giving events before I was old enough to sign the contract.  I always liked to motivate others to “go for it” of course as long as all the angles were reviewed first.
Clothes was a  passion as long as I can remember and I feel that my love and my desire to help others be confident in their own skin has culminated into Sunnie’s Closet.  I also enjoy shopping for men.  My baby brother was as passionate as I am and we would shop often together.
Where can people find out more about you?
www.Sunniej.com is a great site to bookmark as it will always be updated with my latest endeavors  new projects, events and appearances.  This site links to the full online men and women clothing lines www.SunniesCloset.com as well as other products and services we provide.
Sunnie’s Closet
Retail store
8421 South Orange Blossom Trail Suite #120
(Alliance Business Plaza across from Rooms to Go)
next to Florida Mall)
Hours:
Mon – Sat. – 10 – 7
Sunday by appointment only
Personal Shopping and Stylist Service available
How do you make it all happen?
Firstly, I do things I enjoy and always try to have fun no matter what I am doing.  I have goals that I am running toward and am committed with God’s help to reach them.  Time is always of the essence.  The key piece is prioritizing your daily activities to reach the desired results and staying focused. It is easy to say what you want but the test is what are you going to do about it.  Organization is mandatory when wearing multiple hats and increases   efficiency and minimizes stress.  I continuously look for new resources, keep an open mind and remain flexible to make necessary changes or adjustments.

Sunniej
www.sunniescloset.com – online men and women store – ALL SIZES
sunniej.com@aol.com
Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “YoTrip Presents: Miss SunnieJ “A Woman People Should Know”

  1. This is a very good interview. I ejoyed reading it because it covered a lot of interesting aspects of her life. Thaks for sharing. I have been encouraged today!

    • Thanks Vanessa for the comment. Yes Miss SunnieJ is a fascinating lady and I love her style and flair. If you are ever in Orlando visit Sunnie’s Closet.

  2. Pingback: YoTrip Presents: Marian A. Clay, “A Woman People Should Know” | YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

  3. Pingback: YoTrip Presents: Yvette Register “A Woman People Should Know” | YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

  4. Pingback: YoTrip Presents: Dr. Wachell McKendrick “A Woman People Should Know” | YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

Leave a Reply

R. Eric Thomas

dynamic social impact storytelling

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Bitter Gertrude

Blogging about Theatre and Culture since 2013

ericapooler The Cards of Life

A fine WordPress.com site

Perks of Mo;

A period tells you that is that. With a semicolon you get a pleasant little feeling of expectancy ; there is more to come; read on; it will get clearer.

Jessica L. Arrant

Blogging on Kids and Behavior [and Beyond]

Write the Dream, Work the Dream

Write the Vision. Make it Plain

Bri Bruce Productions

Design | Publishing | Photography

Nikki Skies

I am a lover of perseverance. I am folklore. I am consistency and contradiction.

