YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

A place and space for me to express my thoughts

YoTrip Presents: Dr. Darcova Triplett “A Woman People Should Know”


YoTrip  Asks Five Questions  of  A”Woman People Should Know”  Dr. Darcova Triplett  IMG_5773.jpg

Below is my first feature blog post in honor of Women’s History Month. It is important that we celebrate the beauty and brains of women. Please enjoy learning about these fascinating women and then make sure you support them in their passions, projects, and products.

Who are you? Please share  something about yourself and your business. Greetings! I am Dr. Darcova Triplett– Wife, Mother, Educator, Poet, Author, Visionary of The STRUT Movement, Designer of Earrings and Visual Artist. My business is all about creating with the purpose of shifting the atmosphere. I Create to Provoke an Awakening to the fact that the world is waiting for each of us to STRUT in our Purpose!

What makes you a “Woman People Should Know”? It is imperative that people know me because my Positivity, Creativity and Make-it-Happen STRUT IS CONTAGIOUS!!! One in encounter with me sparks a zest and zeal that will inspire and encourage you, too, to walk in your purpose expecting a life filled with unlimited possibilities and prosperity!

When did you find out that you had that something special that you wanted to share with the world? As a child, my parents always told my sister and I that we were Unique, Distinct and Influential. Those words have always stuck with me and, to be quite honest, as far back as I can remember, I’ve ALWAYS let my little light shine.

Where can people find out more about you? For Educational Consultations regarding Desire Maps, Goal Setting and Resume Building, email me at DarcovaTriplett@gmail.com. My Collection of Poetry “Harmonious Contradictions: Expressions for the Journey from Alpha to Omega” is available online at Amazon.com. Details about The STRUT Movement and for Daily STRUT Tips by Contributors for Georgia and California, visit http://www.facebook.com/STRUT!TheMagazine.EditorinChief,Dr.DarcovaTriplett. My Custom Earrings and Original Paintings are available to view and purchase via http://www.facebook.com/GalleryTrip and http://darcovatriplett.shutterfly.com.

How do you make it all happen? My method to making it happen is really really really simple. I say GOD USE ME! Then I get quiet. What follows is a series of dreams and visions. And when I’m really still and really focused, HE GIVES SPECIFIC DIRECTIONS, TOO! I write down His plans for me… and go with the flow. As ordained, doors open and opportunities become available. As I align my will to God’s Will, He Stirs Up the Gifts already planted inside of me. It’s not rocket science and nothing miraculous about it. I ask God to fix my mind and touch my hands… AND HE SHOWS OUT EVERY TIME!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “YoTrip Presents: Dr. Darcova Triplett “A Woman People Should Know”

  1. Pingback: YoTrip Presents: Marian A. Clay, “A Woman People Should Know” | YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

  2. Pingback: YoTrip Presents: Yvette Register “A Woman People Should Know” | YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

  3. Pingback: YoTrip Presents: Dr. Wachell McKendrick “A Woman People Should Know” | YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

Leave a Reply

WBTW.com

Myrtle Beach, Florence SC News, Weather, Sports

R. Eric Thomas

dynamic social impact storytelling

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Bitter Gertrude

Blogging about Theatre and Culture since 2013

ericapooler The Cards of Life

A fine WordPress.com site

Perks of Mo;

A period tells you that is that. With a semicolon you get a pleasant little feeling of expectancy ; there is more to come; read on; it will get clearer.

Jessica L. Arrant

Blogging on Kids and Behavior [and Beyond]

Write the Dream, Work the Dream

Write the Vision. Make it Plain

Bri Bruce Productions

Design | Publishing | Photography | Art

