YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

A place and space for me to express my thoughts

Thursday Thinking by YoTrip for September 15, 2011-WHY (Vol.9 Iss.2)


WHY

When we are faced with the unexpected happenings in life, it is causes us to wonder: WHY. Our human makeup will always drive us on a quest to know the reason to questions that may not have answers… WHY

This morning I woke up with a plan, I was able to exercise a bit, as I seek to get back on track. Today, I listened intently as my friend, Monica May, local radio personality, reported on an overnight murder of a woman in downtown Orlando, the police were on the scene and conducting an investigation… WHY

Within a hour, the victim of the shooting had been identifiied. I  get a call from a friend, telling me to turn on the tv, and within, a minute your picture is on the screen…WHY

The police  spokesperson  said that you were driving and was shot, you continued to drive befote the car stopped. There was a passenger in the car, who was not injured… WHY

For a mere 21 years were you with us. A young wonan chikd, a daughter,a sister,a grandchild, a niece, a friend.The 21st murder in the City Beautiful… WHY

Your quirky, pleasant smile seared in my memory. I pray your family comfort, and the Father’s arms of care. May your soul be at rest.

R. I. P. Eternally Victoria

~~YoTrip

“Soaring Towards Heaven in 2011”
The Sky is Limitless…
Orlando Renaissance Writer’s Guild, Inc.
2011 *”Writer of The Year”*
Posted from WordPress for Android

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Thursday Thinking by YoTrip for September 15, 2011-WHY (Vol.9 Iss.2)

  1. I agree with you, we are always faced with the unexpected, i still ask myself often why the only person who actually loved me as i am was taken from me..still have yet to understand why..

Leave a Reply

R. Eric Thomas

dynamic social impact storytelling

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Bitter Gertrude

Blogging about Theatre and Culture since 2013

ericapooler The Cards of Life

A fine WordPress.com site

Perks of Mo;

A period tells you that is that. With a semicolon you get a pleasant little feeling of expectancy ; there is more to come; read on; it will get clearer.

Jessica L. Arrant

Blogging on Kids and Behavior [and Beyond]

Write the Dream, Work the Dream

Write the Vision. Make it Plain

Bri Bruce Productions

Design | Publishing | Photography

Nikki Skies

I am a lover of perseverance. I am folklore. I am consistency and contradiction.

