YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

A place and space for me to express my thoughts

Tuesday Thoughts by YoTrip for August 9, 2011-My Scattered Thoughts


scattered

Image by The Thinking Doll via Flickr

 

My Scattered Thoughts

 

 Scattered (adjective)

 

  1.  Dispersed

 

In a number of different places far away from each other

      2.     Infrequent or isolated

 

Few in number and far apart in distance or time

 

  1. Happening in only a few places
  2. Spread over a large area

 

Today has been one of those days where all I have been able to work off of are My Scattered Thoughts. Everything appears to be all over the place, no centralized coming together, no solid ground, no calm train of thinking, just My Scattered Thoughts. For whatever reason the dots of my thoughts were on the page, but the lines could not be drawn to connect them one to another. It seems the more I tried to bring My Scattered Thoughts together, the more they went in several different directions.

 

 Since My Scattered Thoughts decided to drive this day, I felt like I was in a maze of a daze, trying to get to the exit point. My Scattered Thoughts took my focus and put it on the shelf. Once my focus was moved then, My Scattered Thoughts decided to take over and bounce me from here to there in my thinking. Even when I felt like I was able to concentrate and get thinking clear, My Scattered Thoughts found a way to appear!

 

 As I dealt with My Scattered Thoughts today it has made me realize the importance of being able to use your ability to think. Far too often we take the act of thinking and comprehending for granted. To be able to use your mind for the act of thinking is a gift. There are so many people who live in this world and all they have are Scattered Thoughts.

 

For mental, medical or physical reasons some people’s ability to think and comprehend have failed to function properly.  Thinking requires a place for your mind to formulate thoughts and convey the information to others. When Scattered Thoughts are in control it is hard to think, act, or do things effortlessly.

 

While My Scattered Thoughts have been in charged for some time today, I am so glad that it is just a passing phase and not a permanent place. I am grateful for the blessing of My Scattered Thoughts, it makes me appreciate the bigger blessing of a sound mind!
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

WBTW.com

Myrtle Beach, Florence SC News, Weather, Sports

R. Eric Thomas

playwright. humorist. person on the internet.

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Bitter Gertrude

Blogging about Theatre and Culture since 2013

ericapooler The Cards of Life

A fine WordPress.com site

Perks of Mo;

A period tells you that is that. With a semicolon you get a pleasant little feeling of expectancy ; there is more to come; read on; it will get clearer.

Jessica L. Arrant

Blogging on Kids and Behavior [and Beyond]

Write the Dream, Work the Dream

Write the Vision. Make it Plain

Bri Bruce Productions

Design | Publishing | Photography | Art

