YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

A place and space for me to express my thoughts

Tuesday Thoughts by YoTrip for May 17, 2011-Words and Thoughts of Thanks (Vol.2, Iss.3)


Writing journal

 

I am truly humbled and equally honored to have been named by The Orlando Renaissance Writer’s Guild, Inc. as the 2011 “Writer of the Year”. To be recognized for writing and sharing words, thoughts and inspiration with people let’s me know I am making a difference.

Writing is like the air I breathe, I thank God for the gift. Since my childhood, I have had a pen in my hand writing on paper, walls, and any place I could scribble or scribe. Over the years, I have been blessed to write for fun,  for show, and write for work.  I want to thank God for the gift of writing it is a blessing that I do not take lightly or for granted. I thank  my family for their encouragement and also for being a point of reference.

The faithful readers of my blogs are to be thanked for taking time to read my Words and Thoughts, you are the meter of measure that keeps me working for the masses. Special thanks to the members of The Orlando Renaissance Writer’s Guild,Inc.  for being a great resource, a great refuge, and a great frame of reference. Gathering as a group with the members of the Orlando Renaissance Writer’s Guild,Inc. and being a support drives me to reach for higher heights in my writing.

Let me offer to each of you to write your story, your family’s story or any story that impacts you to inspire others. Thank you all for being who you are and helping me celebrate writing, literacy, and those who have a love for the written word. Write on, write on, write on! ~~YoTrip

“Soaring Towards Heaven in 2011″
The Sky is Limitless

Orlando Renaissance Writer’s Guild, Inc.
2011 *”Writer of The Year”*
Posted from WordPress for Android

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Thoughts by YoTrip for May 17, 2011-Words and Thoughts of Thanks (Vol.2, Iss.3)

  1. Congratulations on this honor! I too feel blessed to be able to write and am happy the ping back system took me to your blog! Lois

  2. laradunning on said:

    Congrats! It is great to be part of a guild or group. So much encouragment and insight.

Leave a Reply

WBTW.com

Myrtle Beach, Florence SC News, Weather, Sports

R. Eric Thomas

dynamic social impact storytelling

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Bitter Gertrude

Blogging about Theatre and Culture since 2013

ericapooler The Cards of Life

A fine WordPress.com site

Perks of Mo;

A period tells you that is that. With a semicolon you get a pleasant little feeling of expectancy ; there is more to come; read on; it will get clearer.

Jessica L. Arrant

Blogging on Kids and Behavior [and Beyond]

Write the Dream, Work the Dream

Write the Vision. Make it Plain

Bri Bruce Productions

Design | Publishing | Photography | Art

