YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

A place and space for me to express my thoughts

Thursday Thinking by YoTrip for April 28,2011-Salute to the Poet (Vol.4,Iss.4)


The 2006 State Champions of the Poetry Out Lou...

Image via Wikipedia

Salute to the Poet

As the month of April and the celebration of National Poetry Month comes to an end. I feel it is fitting to celebrate the POET, the genius behind the mixology of words.

Salute to the Poet

POWERFUL

OPTUMISTIC

EMPOWERING

TALENT

POET

POISED

OPEN

EXPESSIONIST

TIMELY

POET

PASSIONATE

OBSESSED

EDUCATED

THOUGHTFUL

POET

PRECISE

ON POINT

EXPERT

TANTALIZING

POET so many words to describe you, yet not enough words to really truly speak to the essence of who you really are inside and out. Keep thinking, keep creating, keep writing, keep reciting, keep sharing with the world.

POET

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Thursday Thinking by YoTrip for April 28,2011-Salute to the Poet (Vol.4,Iss.4)

  1. Hello I’m a comedian in Tallahassee and I like your blog. I’m not much of a writer but I try, you think you can look at my blog and give me a few pointers on writing please help a brother out.

    • Hey there bigHou. Thanks for the like on my blog. I do not take people’s comnents lightly.
      I took a look at few of your post, and I wonder who are you seeking to reach,as,your audience? As a comic are you writing, humor or purely opinions? Once you determine your who, then address your what. Are you specific or random in your posting, is there a theme. For instance, I see beauty in words, they are a power source. I also think s great deal and want my readers to think.
      One thing I did not care for is the use of profanity and vulgarity in your post, is it necessary to make your point, you do not know who is reading your post.
      Just food for thought on my part.
      I learned you have to practice to get better so keep writing, quality and meaningful content. It is the title that draws people in make sure once they continue reading you make it worth their time. I would also try this site to help with writing- http://www.plinky.com they will send you writing prompts, which help you exercise your writing ability and increase your skills. Hope this helps.
      Thanks again for reading my blog and seeking my opinion.

  2. Pingback: Tuesday Thoughts by YoTrip for July 26, 2011-TIME (Vol.4, Iss.3) « YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

Leave a Reply

WBTW.com

Myrtle Beach, Florence SC News, Weather, Sports

R. Eric Thomas

playwright. humorist. person on the internet.

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Bitter Gertrude

Blogging about Theatre and Culture since 2013

ericapooler The Cards of Life

A fine WordPress.com site

Perks of Mo;

A period tells you that is that. With a semicolon you get a pleasant little feeling of expectancy ; there is more to come; read on; it will get clearer.

Jessica L. Arrant

Blogging on Kids and Behavior [and Beyond]

Write the Dream, Work the Dream

Write the Vision. Make it Plain

Bri Bruce Productions

Design | Publishing | Photography | Art

