YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

A place and space for me to express my thoughts

Thursday Thinking by YoTrip for February 10, 2011-Thoughts Escapes Me (Vol.2, Iss.2)


cartoon about thoughts of your boyfriend

Image via Wikipedia

Thoughts Escapes Me
  
Thought I thought I really had something to say
I think I know it just went away
I cannot believe the words found a place to hide
Usually the words are always on my side
Been sitting and staring at the page so bare
Looks real strange when the words aren’t there
What can I do beyond letting this time pass
I sure hope this dead space does not last
Tomorrow is another day
I need the word to show up and not play
I am held hostage at the mercy of the few words that appear
I will consider this a time of rest and hope the words are near
Thinking now these thoughtless thoughts to fill this space
I hope that Thursday Thinking soon returns to this place!
~~YoTrip 2/10/11

  

“Soaring Towards Heaven In 2011″
The Sky Is Limitless…

Yolanda Clay Triplett
“YoTrip”
http://www.yotrip.wordpress.com/
http://www.yotrip-wordsandthoughts.blogspot.com/
Follow me on Twitter:@yotrip729
Find me on Facebook: facebook.com/yolanda.c.triplett
“Words the joyful noise of my
mouth, sweet sounds to my ears.The
results of a love affair between
pen and paper, words”

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Thursday Thinking by YoTrip for February 10, 2011-Thoughts Escapes Me (Vol.2, Iss.2)

  1. Pingback: Thursday Thinking by YoTrip for March 3, 2011-The Fair Then, The Fair Now (Vol.3, Iss.1) « YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

  2. Pingback: Tuesday Thoughts by YoTrip for March 22, 2011 Blank Pages(Vol.1,Iss.1) « YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

  3. You made some decent factors there. I seemed on the net for the difficulty and found
    most of the people will go together with with your website.
    Have you been enthusiastic about exchanging links?

  4. I discovered your weblog site online and check a number of with
    the early posts. Proceed to hold from the superb operate.
    I just further improve Rss to my MSN News Reader.
    Looking for ahead to reading more from you finding out in a while!

  5. I appreciate this site so much, bookmarked.

  6. Great post, you possess brought up some
    good details , I too believe this s a very great website.

Leave a Reply

WBTW.com

Myrtle Beach, Florence SC News, Weather, Sports

R. Eric Thomas

playwright. humorist. person on the internet.

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Bitter Gertrude

Blogging about Theatre and Culture since 2013

ericapooler The Cards of Life

A fine WordPress.com site

Perks of Mo;

A period tells you that is that. With a semicolon you get a pleasant little feeling of expectancy ; there is more to come; read on; it will get clearer.

Jessica L. Arrant

Blogging on Kids and Behavior [and Beyond]

Write the Dream, Work the Dream

Write the Vision. Make it Plain

Bri Bruce Productions

Design | Publishing | Photography | Art

