YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

A place and space for me to express my thoughts

Tuesday Thoughts by YoTrip for Tuesday, January 5, 2010- The Year Of You! (Vol.1, Iss.1)


Great day all. In my effort to work on my A.I.M. (Aspire, Inspire, Motivate) for 2010, I was moved to start this new installment called “Tuesday Thoughts”. This space will cover my Thoughts, with a hope to inspire you to run on to be your best self.


The Year Of YOU!







Hey, here is breaking news: This is the Year Of YOU! I know year after year, you sit and get caught up in making list of things you desire in the days, the weeks and the months to come in the new year. I can feel you and was once one who fell into that same mindset and thinking that, I will make this list and nearly kill myself tying to fulfill all these things I resolved to do. I know for most people making changes in our lives upsets the “apple cart” that we roll behind us to help us get from day to day. Knowing the struggles you have had in the past, I offer that this year you take a different approach. This is not a revolutionary, earth-shattering concept for you to endeavor. This offering is simplistic and requires you to take some mental, sensory, and physical actions.






This is the Year Of You. I challenge you to take this statement and make it personal, own it. The next 360 days belong to you to seize and to soar. So everyday, you must take time to meditate and reflect on four words: The Year Of Me. Once you have planted these words in your mind then you must focus on how to get them moving to the next YOU level. As you are daily investing in thinking The Year of You/Me, you are ready to see what that personal statement will mean.






In order to move forward in your pursuit to fulfill the Year of You, it has to be seen clearly in your sight span. Again make it personal, own it. Vision is what your eyes currently see, and what your mind and eyes HOPE for in your future. Yesterday as I walked through a section of a store, I saw artwork and furnishings for homes and offices and thought this is good, but my Words and Thoughts on this canvas will be great! I smiled and began to walk in my own Year of YOU. We have to put ourselves in our visionary sight span and see all the endless possibilities.






After you have planted the seeds of the life concept of the Year of You, seen you walking in the Year of You, it is time to say the words. There is so much power in words. In this Year of You, I challenge you to speak it into existence. Say these words with conviction and a belief that rings true. Claim the Year of You, as if your life depends on it, simply because it does. When you encounter people, tell them that this is the Year of You. If people look at you as if you are being egotistical in your speaking, then just say I am only so that I can be the best for me and others.


The Year of You is now in reach of your thoughts, your vision, your words, and your sharing with others. To complete making the Year of You real, you must as Nike exclaimed “JUST DO IT“! Whatever you think for yourself, see for yourself, speak for yourself go forth and make it happen. By laying this simple ground work, you have made a plan, a resolution, and a goal with your name on it.


I believe in you and know you WILL make great things happen in this YEAR OF YOU!
–YoTrip


“A.I.M. To Win In 2010”


Yolanda Clay Triplett
“YoTrip”
http://yotrip-wordsandthoughts.blogspot.com/




“Words the joyful noise of my
mouth, sweet sounds to my ears.The
results of a love affair between
pen and paper, words”

“A.I.M. To Win In 2010”
Aspire, Inspire, Motivate

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

R. Eric Thomas

dynamic social impact storytelling

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Bitter Gertrude

Blogging about Theatre and Culture since 2013

ericapooler The Cards of Life

A fine WordPress.com site

Perks of Mo;

A period tells you that is that. With a semicolon you get a pleasant little feeling of expectancy ; there is more to come; read on; it will get clearer.

Jessica L. Arrant

Blogging on Kids and Behavior [and Beyond]

Write the Dream, Work the Dream

Write the Vision. Make it Plain

Bri Bruce Productions

Design | Publishing | Photography

Nikki Skies

I am a lover of perseverance. I am folklore. I am consistency and contradiction.

