YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

A place and space for me to express my thoughts

It Been 20 Years…


This week marks the anniversary of my arrival in the land of Mickey (Orlando) from the land of Country Music (Nashville). It is funny how the time has passed  as I reflect back to that face, that place, that space of January 1994…

In the days to come I will recall, revisit and remember the journey from Nashville or shall I say Antioch, Tennessee to Orlando, Florida.

    

It seems like yesterday when I received the call from my husband (yes I was a “Mrs.” back then. Another post for another time) saying the company (Olive Garden/OG) had accepted the proposal we developed, was ready to move forward and move us to sunny Orlando, Florida.

I was a ball of emotions trying to take in the fact that we were leaving Nashville (a place that had grown to be home in my three years there) and heading southward to Orlando. This was it.

Before we moved the OG brought us down for a visit and to help with the transition. We stayed at the then Adams Mark Hotel which is attached to the Florida Mall. While my husband met with his new bosses, I hung out at the mall and planned for our upcoming moving date and looked at where I would work once we settled in to Orlando.

During our visit we were wined and dined with Presidents and Vice Presidents and other corporate big wigs.

Our time in Orlando was fun and full of relaxation. I arrived in Nashville in relation mode. Over the next month, I was in relocation mode. I had to be ready when the movers arrived.

This move was apart of our dream. All we had to do was be ready to go forward. It was still scary going to a new lands. A co-worker knew I loved by Dr. Maya Angelou so she gave me the book,” I Won’t Take Nothing For My Journey”, the title speaks volumes to where we were going.

On Dr. Martin Luther King,Jr weekend in January 1994 Tim, Snoopy (the dog) and I headed to Augusta, Georgia to see my family and friends and to rest.

After 20 years, I have had some ups and downs, some wins and some loss. I am here and still standing. I can truly say, The Best Is Yet To Come!

“Fit and Lean in 2014!
Mind, Body, Spirit” 

Yolanda Clay Triplett “YoTrip”
Words and Thoughts Artist~

Join us for The 100 Day SMART GOAL CHALLENGE https://www.facebook.com/groups/346157868811751/

http://www.yotrip.wordpress.com 

http://www.yotrip-wordsandthoughts.blogspot.com 

Follow me on Twitter: http://www.Twitter.com/@yotrip729 
Find me on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/yolanda.c.triplett  
or http://www.facebook.com/YoTrip 

“Words the joyful noise of my mouth, sweet sounds to my ears.
The results of a love affair between pen and paper, words” 

Copyright © 2014 YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “It Been 20 Years…

  1. Hey Wonder WOman! You keep pressing forward in the Land of Mickey Mouse! I can’t wait to see where your journey takes you next 😉

Leave a Reply

Take Up Thy Sword!

Discover a strategy for establishing the promises of God in your life!

Move Forward Anyway

step up and step out...

vinnylanni

Live the Dream

Fred Colton

Welcome to the #1 Blog of All Time

William the butler

Serving drinks since 1985

Bullets and Blessings

My Version of Sex, Love and Life

Of Curious Minds

A blog to engage & inspire.

Author Kelly Stone

SOUTHERN LACED: Grassroots romance laced with a southern drawl.

YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

A place and space for me to express my thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,416 other followers

