YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

A place and space for me to express my thoughts

YoTrip Presents: Dr. Loretta Faith Harris “A Woman People Should Know”


YoTrip Presents: Dr. Loretta Faith Harris ” A Woman People Should Know”

LFHred hand fold

Below is my sixth feature blog post in honor of Women’s History Month.  It is important that we celebrate the beauty and brains of women. Please enjoy learning about these fascinating women and then make sure you support them in their passions, projects, and products

Who are you? My name is Dr. Loretta Faith Harris, but I live by Faith. I am the second of five children to the parents of Meshach and Delrene Harris. My humble beginnings are in Pahokee “Muck city” Florida where I take pride and joy. There is a lot in a name and I believe that God divinely ordained my name. Faith foreshadowed my life’s encounters and experiences, which required COMPLETE and TOTAL Faith in God.

What makes you a “Woman People Should Know”? I believe that my genuine, transparent, and honest approach to share my life experiences make me a woman people should know. Life is everything but a fairy tale! When you have survived tragedy, adversity, and even experienced death, you adopt a new perspective towards life encounters. My experiences of overcoming death-defying odds and making it to my eventual triumph are chronicled in my award-winning memoir, “The Journey Less Traveled: Choose to Turn Your Tragedy into Triumph.” So, I say to anyone reading this blog, “Take the time” to get to know the true woman.

When I rise in the morning before my feet hit the ground I whisper, “Good morning Holy Spirit” because my Father and I are one. There is a reason I face my fears and skydive, rock climb, and run tracks. My shortcomings remind me every single day that my doctorate is just a title and had it not been for the GRACE of God, I would not be here! I am confident in who I am in Christ, yet humbled in spirit. Yes, I am a woman you should get to know.

When did you find out that you had that something special that you wanted to share with the world? I remember this day as if it were yesterday. I was a preteen, attending a church service and my mother took one look at me and said, “You are going to do something great with children.” I was holding a baby at that time. I did not think that I would end up becoming an educator, but I always knew that I shared a special connection with children. I always loved the Lord and would spend lots of time in my room as a child reading, dissecting, and writing down information from the bible. I understood everything clearly, as I read and when things were not that clear, I would pray and ask God to help me understand His word. When, “I” knew for myself that I had something special was when I experienced the LOVE of the Lord!

Where can people find out more about you? People call me the, Social Media Queen” because I can be found across the internet. Here are a few outlets that will give you a good overview of who I am and what I do:

How do you make it all happen? I can do ALL things though Christ who strengthens me (Philippians 4:13). Amen. I appreciate this HONOR.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “YoTrip Presents: Dr. Loretta Faith Harris “A Woman People Should Know”

  1. Pingback: YoTrip Presents: Dr. Loretta Faith Harris “A Woman People Should Know” | Dr. Loretta Faith Harris

  2. Pingback: YoTrip Presents: Yvette Register “A Woman People Should Know” | YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

  3. Pingback: YoTrip Presents: Dr. Wachell McKendrick “A Woman People Should Know” | YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

  4. Pingback: YoTrip Chooses to LIVE LIFE 4/16/13 | YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

Leave a Reply

Move Forward Anyway

step up and step out...

vinnylanni

Live the Dream

Fred Colton

Welcome to the #1 Blog of All Time

William the butler

Serving drinks since 1985

Bullets and Blessings

My Version of Sex, Love and Life

Of Curious Minds

A blog to engage & inspire.

Author Kelly Stone

SOUTHERN LACED: Grassroots romance laced with a southern drawl.

YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

A place and space for me to express my thoughts

The Anonymous Blonde

notes on seizing the day....

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,419 other followers

