YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

A place and space for me to express my thoughts

Thursday Thinking by YoTrip for September 27, 2012-The 100 Day SMART GOAL CHALLENGE (Vol,9. Iss.4)


The 100 Day SMART GOAL CHALLENGE   "The 100 Day SMART Goal Challenge"

 

Last week I made a stop in your track discovery. As I finished up my daily devotion from my YouVersion app on my phone, I was congratulated for completing my 265th day of study. It hit me…We had 100 days left in the year before we embarked on 2013.

Later that morning I had a conversation with a person who was turning 40 soon and was concerned that she did not know what she wanted to be when she grew up. I told her she was going to have to “represent” to join the 4.0 club! I then went into analyze mode and began to question her about what she like, loved and would do if she could and not worry about failing. The rapid line of questioning stunned her and then she became silent. Then offered that she needed help with establishing a goal. I said okay and then  she left my office . I went to Google and added Goal setting to the search box. I pulled up some information  and went looking for her in her work area. I left the papers in her chair and returned to my office.

Later that evening while out with friends, it came to me. I needed to do something significant in the 100 days to come. I then shared this with Dr. Loretta Faith Harris. I am going to establish an event to help others achieve their goal within the next 100 days. She smiled and I was ready to get home and let my fingers catch up with my mind.

I went to social media (my Facebook page) and created an event page. I decided to call the event, THE 100 DAY SMART GOAL CHALLENGE. I always thought of what I had learned in Goal Setting workshops and lessons. When you determined a GOAL you needed to make it SMART. The SMART acronym is Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Realistic, Timely. This event would gather people who all want to accomplish something by January 1, 2013.  I was hyped and hoped I could get my Facebook  friends to come aboard and join the movement.  See the information below. Come on aboard and join us! #100Day #SMARTGOAL

The 100 Day SMART Goal Challenge is an opportunity for you to establish a task (large or small) and take the steps necessary to complete it by January 1, 2013. The “100 Day SMART Goal Challenge” event is a collective place where those who join can come together collectively as Accountability Partners to encourage and empower their selves and others. http://www.facebook.com/events/444796945573132/

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Thursday Thinking by YoTrip for September 27, 2012-The 100 Day SMART GOAL CHALLENGE (Vol,9. Iss.4)

  1. Fantastic! (Now, I’ve gotta think of a goal.)

  2. Pingback: Thursday Thinking by YoTrip for 10/4/12-STRUT FOR A CURE…THE ORLANDO EDITION (Vol.10, Iss.1) « YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

  3. Pingback: Thursday Thinking by YoTrip for 11/1/12-Give Thanks With A Grateful Heart (Vol.11,Iss.1) « YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

Leave a Reply

Take Up Thy Sword!

Discover a strategy for establishing the promises of God in your life!

Move Forward Anyway

step up and step out...

vinnylanni

Live the Dream

Fred Colton

Welcome to the #1 Blog of All Time

William the butler

Serving drinks since 1985

Bullets and Blessings

My Version of Sex, Love and Life

Of Curious Minds

A blog to engage & inspire.

Author Kelly Stone

SOUTHERN LACED: Grassroots romance laced with a southern drawl.

YoTrip-Words and Thoughts

A place and space for me to express my thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,416 other followers

